Compact Countries

At the G20 Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors Meeting in Baden-Baden in March 2017, a first wave of 5 African countries has been identified based on expressions of interest and existing close engagement with the three IOs: Côte d’Ivoire, Morocco, Rwanda, Senegal, and Tunisia. Ethiopia and Ghana joined the initiative during the G20 Africa Partnership Conference in June 2017; Benin, Egypt, and Guinea joined during the IMF-WB Annual Meetings in October 2017. At the margins of the IMF-WB Spring Meetings in April 2018, Togo joined the initiative. Burkina Faso is the newest member after the IMF/WB Annual Meetings in October 2018, increasing participation to currently twelve African countries.

 Read More

Untitled Document
Compact Countries Egypt Senegal Guinea Cote d' Ivoire Ghana Togo Benin Burkina Faso Rwanda Ethiopia Egypt Morocco Tunisia